The submission window for the 2024 Shine Awards is closed.

Check back in Spring of 2024 for submission information for Shine 2025.


Awards are considered in 11 main project categories, which cover the complete range of work of an Interior Designer:

  • Residential
  • Residential Partial
  • Multi Residential and Sales (Marketing) Centre
  • Workplace Total
  • Workplace Partial
  • Retail & Kiosks
  • Healthcare & Personal Service Facilities
  • Public & Institutional
  • Hospitality
  • Food and Beverage
  • Specialty Design

Award of Merit: bestowed on submissions deemed to have a high level of design quality.

Award of Excellence: bestowed on those submissions deemed to have an exceptional level of design quality.

Note: Since submissions are judged on their own merit, there is no prescribed number of Awards of Merit or Excellence that can be given in a category.

Interior Designer of the Year Award: this award is bestowed on the Lead Designer(s) whose submission is deemed by the Judges to display the most outstanding interior design among all submitted.

The Robert Ledingham Award: at the discretion of the Judges, one submission may be chosen to receive IDIBC’s highest honour. This special award is bestowed on a submission that illustrates an extraordinary level of design excellence and creativity.